Our School 2019-2020 Holidays & Events

Important Dates
summer camps and intensives

July, August & September

  • Summer Classes
    mixed programs from July 2 - August 29 - details
    summer intensives July 22 - August 23 - details
    kidz camps, different weeks, different themes July 8 to August 19 - details
  • First Day of Classes Monday September 9th
    Welcome back returning students and a warm welcome to all new students!
  • September 9th - 14th (theme days)
    Welcome Back Party!
  • September 16th -21st (theme days)
    Teddy Bear Picnic!
  • September 30th -  October 4th (theme days)
    Pajama days!
date to remember - halloween

October Events

  • BRING A FRIEND WEEK #1:
    Monday October 7, 2019 to Sunday October 13, 2019
  • October 7th - 13th (theme days)
    Bring a Friend Week
  • THANKSGIVING:
    Monday October 14, 2019 - closed
  • October 14th - 21st (theme days)
    Crazy Hair Days
  • HALLOWEEN PARTY WEEK:
    Thursday October 24, 2019 to Wednesday October 30, 2019
  • October 24th - 30th (theme days)
    Halloween Party!
  • HALLOWEEN:
    Thursday October 31, 2019 - closed
Santa Claus Parade

November Events

  • November 11th - 16th (theme days)
    Beach Days!
  • SANTA CLAUS PARADE:
    Sunday November 17, 2019
    time: 1:30pm
  • November 25th - 30th (theme days)
    Rainbow Days
Fundraiser

December Events

  • HOLIDAY SHOW FUNDRAISER:
    Sunday December 1, 2019 (Tentative)
  • OPEN HOUSE WEEK:
    Monday December 2, 2019 to Sunday December 8, 2019
  • December 16th - 14th (theme days)
    Backwards Days!
  • December 16th - 21st (theme days)
    Holiday Party!
  • WINTER BREAK:
    Monday December 23, 2019 to Sunday January 5, 2020 – closed
    (last day of classes are Saturday December 21 and first day of classes are Monday January 6)

February Events

  • COSTUME MEASUREMENT WEEK:
    Monday February 10, 2020 to Sunday February 16, 2020
  • FAMILY DAY:
    Monday February 17, 2020 – closed

March Events

  • COMPETITIVE SHOWCASE:
    where: EL Fox Auditorium at John F. Ross High School
    when: Sunday March 1, 2020 (Tentative)
    time: TBA
  • SPRING BREAK:
    Monday March 9, 2020 to Sunday March 15, 2020 - closed
April/May events

April & May Events

  • EASTER WEEKEND:
    Friday April 10, 2020 to Sunday April 12, 2020 – closed
    (open Monday April 13, 2020)
  • VICTORIA DAY:
    Monday May 18, 2020 – closed

June Events

  • CLASS PICTURE DAY:
    Sunday June 7, 2020 (Tentative)
  • YEAR END DRESS REHEARSAL (Studio & Theatre):
    TBD
  • YEAR END PERFORMANCE:
    TBD

 



Try a free Dance Class!

Dance classes for ages 2 to adult. Fun, inspiring & challenging classes for recreational & competitive dancers

Let us help you decide what style of dance you prefer. Stop by and try out a free class.

take a free dance class

Let's Connect!   Instagram FaceBook

375 Southgate Drive Unit #2, Guelph, ON N1G 3W6 | 519-767-5361 | info@emotiondancecompany.ca
Serving Guelph, Kitchener-Waterloo, Cambridge, Fergus, Rockwood, Acton, Campbellville, Milton, Burlington, Oakville, Mississauga and Brampton.